Birding Workshops

Interested in an event for your group? Or interested in a specific topic? Contact Paul below.

Introduction to Birding Workshop Series: March/April 2022

This four-session online workshop series is a great introduction to all things birding. The sessions explores basic bird identification principles, bird structure, plumage and molt, behaviour, songs and calls, habitat and migration. We will also cover common birds and bird families in BC. Sessions will be interactive, and participants will be given homework exercises to put their new birding skills into practice. This workshop series is especially designed for novice birders.

Workshops will be held over Zoom at 1 pm Pacific on Saturdays, March 19, March 26, April 2, April 9. Each session will be two hours long.

Cost is $160 for all four sessions, or $50 per session.

To register, submit a form on the left, or send an email to gopishingbc@gmail.com.

Happy birding!

Winter Birding workshop: free for Christmas Bird Count volunteers

Are you new to Christmas Bird Counts? Do you want to brush up on winter bird identification skills? Join a workshop exploring basic principles of bird identification and common winter bird species you could encounter on a Christmas Bird Count. This 90-minute birding workshop session is free for Christmas Bird Count volunteers in the BC interior.

Your choice of time:

Thursday December 9 at 6 pm Pacific/7 pm Mountain

Saturday December 11 at 12 pm Pacific/1 pm Mountain

Sessions will be held on Zoom. To register, submit a form on the right or email Paul: gopishingbc@gmail.com.

Fledged in 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free!